Leave a comment

2017-2018 MEA Scholarship Winners

After receiving numerous scholarship applications, the Mascoutah Education Association (MEA) is pleased to have awarded three one-time scholarships in the amount of $500each during the scholarship ceremony at the high school on Thursday, May 17.  The 2018 MEA Scholarship recipients are: (featured in the solo pic) Zachary Carmichael and (from left to right in the other pic) are: Justin Adler and Teagan Stanley.  NOTE: We took Zachary’s picture on the day following the ceremony since he was graduating from the SWIC Running Start Program on the day of the ceremony. 
Congratulations to all of our recipients, and  we thank you all for your generous contributions!

Leave a comment

MEA Membership Meeting November 3

We would like to invite you to a MEA Membership meeting on Friday, Nov. 3, from 4-6pm at Silver Creek. We will have the back enclosed room behind the patio area. We will serve light appetizers starting around 4pm and our agenda items will begin for discussion around 4:20. Cost will be $5 at the door and attendance prizes will be given out.

Please RSVP to Barb Elmore by Monday, Oct. 30  – IF YOU ARE ABLE TO ATTEND. 

If you cannot join us on Nov. 3, please check with your Building Reps starting Nov. 6 to obtain information you missed.

Leave a comment

2017 MEA Election Results

The votes are in!  Congratulations those newly elected and thank you to those continuing your service!



  • Megan Jurs

  • Mary Neisler

  • Ty Smith

  • Karen Kemp


  • Anna  Jenkins

  • Lori Shea

  • Mary Neisler

  • Lee-Allison Wilson


  • Jessica Holtgrewe

Sick Leave Bank

  • Kathy Lickenbrock

  • Kriste Luetkemyer

  • Lori Shea

  • Erin Edwards


  • Anna Jenkins

  • Lisa Foster

  • Amy Shubert

  • Kathy Lickenbrock


  • Erin Edwards

Building Reps


  • Alana Fanous

  • Debbie Jones


  • Kathy Lickenbrock

  • Mary Neisler


  • Jody Grawe

  • Lori Shea


  • Allison Cummins

  • Xander Hardt


  • Danette Butler

  • Elizabeth Usselmann


Leave a comment

IEA Edwardsville Office 2017 Professional Development Training Calendar

2017 Professional Development Training Calendar

Leave a comment

Welcome to the 2017-2018 school year!

Please turn in membership forms to the building reps as soon as possible!

Leave a comment

2017 MEA Scholarship Recipients

After receiving 32 amazing scholarship applications, MEA is pleased to have awarded four one-time scholarships in the amount of $300 each last night during the scholarship ceremony at the high school.  The scholarship committee had an agonizing decision to make, and the essay portion of the application was the driving factor in choosing the recipients.  The 2017 MEA Scholarship recipients (featured from left to right in the attached pic) are: Madison Smith, Gabrielle Petersen, Ellen Filkins, and Daustin Hoelscher.  Thanks to all of you who served on the scholarship committee this year.   

2017 MEA Scholarship Recipients (1)

Leave a comment

Sick Leave Bank forms Due 5/19 to your building rep!

Sick Leave Bank Form 2016-2017